Skip to main content

KeKe Wyatt: 'KeKe Covers' Album out Now!!

Rating: ★★★★★

The female power vocal-house known as Keke Wyatt has released her covers album 'Keke Covers' as a Valentines gift to fans around the world. Keke Covers was released through her own record label Aratek Entertainment (which is her first name spelt backwards Ketara), through where music is sold digitally everywhere. Including iTunes, AmazonGoogle Play, Spotify and Tidal

In early January of 2016, Wyatt uploaded a cover of Mary J. Blige's version of "I'm Goin' Down" (originally by Rose Royce) announcing a series of covers titled 'Keke Covers'. Throughout the year she released over eight more covers showing off her range as a singer which is beyond comparable to singers of today music, able to sing up to five octaves, possibly six which is incredible! 

                                                   A personal favourite of mine. (Chris Stapleton's version of Tennessee Whiskey)

The album includes covers from some of the greatest singers of all time. From Beyoncé's Love On Top, Whitney Houston's I Will Always Love You, Prince and The New Generation's Diamonds and Pearls, whether it be Soul, Pop, R&B or Country music she can definitely do it all. Wyatt's brother Keever West also makes an appearance on the album singing Marvin Gaye's What's Going On and many more.

Last year saw the release of her fourth studio album 'Rated Love' in April 2016 with two singles supporting the album "Sexy Song" and "Love Me". She then released 'Rated Love Deluxe' in October 2016 with her latest single "Jodeci".

'Keke Covers' Track Listing

1. I'm Goin' Down
2. Love On Top
3. Oui
4. Diamonds and Pearls
5. Diamonds
6. Pillowtalk
7. I Will Always Love You
8. This Is What You Came For
9. What's Going On (feat. Keever West)
10. Tennessee Whiskey

Overall rating: 5 stars 

To support Keke Wyatt's previous records:
Buy KeKe Wyatt - Rated Love Deluxe on iTunesAmazon and Google Play.
Buy KeKe Wyatt - Ke'Ke' (EP) on iTunes and Amazon.
Buy KeKe Wyatt - Unbelievable on iTunesAmazon and Google Play.
Buy KeKe Wyatt - Who Knew? on iTunesAmazon and Google Play.
Buy KeKe Wyatt - Soul Sista on iTunes (U.S. only) and Amazon.


Popular Posts

[LISTEN] Camila Cabello Releases Debut Single "Crying in the Club"

Her Fifth Harmony days may be over but Camila Cabello is ready to continue alone as a solo artist. 
Since the surprise announcement of her departure from Fifth Harmony, the singer has been working on recording her debut album since the start of the year expected to be released sometime this year through Epic Records. On Monday, the Cabello announced the title of her album "The Hurting. The Healing. The Loving." along with her debut single would be released on Friday in a heartfelt open letter to fans via Twitter, explaining how the album is her story of her "journey from darkness to light" from a time when she was lost to a time where she had found herself again. The following day the title of her debut single 'Crying in the Club' was revealed along with the cover art. 
Read Camila's open letter in full below: 05.19.17 — Camila Cabello (@Camila_Cabello) May 15, 2017
Speaking upon her debut album, Cabello announced the second …

[LISTEN] Tamar Braxton Releases New Single "My Man" inspired by parents divorce.

It has been nearly two years since Tamar Braxton released her album Calling All Lovers (2015), the singer unleashed the heart-wrenching track today as the first single to her upcoming fifth studio album set to be released later this year through Tamartian Land Records.
Based on the cover art the track was inspired by Braxtons parents, Evelyn Braxton and Michael Braxton Sr. Speaking on Instagram the singer revealed the story will be shown on tonight's episode of Braxton Family Values where Tamar reveals the track for the first time to sisters Towanda, Trina, Traci and mother Evelyn Braxton.

“This is NOT about what I’m selling cause it’s NEVER been about that for me,” she wrote. “It’s about what we ALL have been through and how we all can/ have/ WILL overcome things. No matter what side of the coin you are on,take your responsibility in it. No one is REALLY guilty of love.. but we are ALL guilty of HURT!!”
Speaking on her upcoming album “I feel like I’m making the album of my life. Th…

[WATCH] Jennifer Hudson performs "Remember Me" on Ellen Degeneres

Singing sensation Jennifer Hudson appeared on The Ellen Degeneres Show today performing her latest single "Remember Me". The singer sat down with Ellen Degeneres in a short interview discussing her new single and what it was like being a judge and the first female judge to win on The Voice UK. 
"Remember Me" is the lead single taken from Hudson's upcoming fourth studio album with no title as of yet expected to be released later this year under Epic Records. The singer confirmed in early June last year she had signed a new record deal with Epic Records leaving her old label RCA where she had released three albums "Jennifer Hudson" (2008), "I Remember Me" (2011) and "JHUD" (2014). 

 To watch the singers performance on Ellen, click on the video below and to purchase the song click here.