Skip to main content

K. Michelle - More Issues Than Vogue

Only three more days till K. Michelle's third studio album More Issues Than Vogue. The album is scheduled for release on March 25, 2016 through Atlantic Records spawning the hit singles "Not a Little Bit", "Ain't You" and the promotional singles "Mindful" and "Time". K. Michelle takes a different direction with her third studio album, revealing on her hit TV show K. Michelle: My Life and a interview with Billboard Magazine in January 2016 wanting this album to have a non-urban sound, "I want to be able to sing what I want, if I want to be able to sing country, I want to be able to show that. I want to be able to sing ballads that touch the world and not just one demographic. I'm just not going to be told that because I'm black, I have to do this anymore." The album will feature appearances from Jason Derulo, Trina and Yo Gotti.

"Not a Little Bit" released as the lead single on January 22, 2016, becoming successful instantly debuting on Billboard's Hot R&B/Hip-Hop Song chart at #18. The song is a soulful ballad with a piano instrumental as K. Michelle sings about moving on from a relationship and not looking back. Sample lyrics include: "If you think I want you, not a little bit. If you think I need you, not a little bit. I finally moved on I'm over it."

"Ain't You" released as the second single on February 12, 2016, the debuting on Billboard's R&B/Hip-Hop Digital Songs at #41. K. Michelle describes the emotional pain of romance and relationship drama in "Ain't You". Sample lyrics include: "Oh, I done dodged many ceremonies, coulda had fifty mil in alimony. Give you everything, what you want from me?.

"Mindful" was released as the albums first Promotional single on February 19, 2016. The song was written by R&B/Hip-Hop singer and record producer T-Pain (Chris Brown "Kiss Kiss", Flo Rida "Low"). The song takes a different direction for K. Michelle as she raps with impressive bars and rhythmic verses. Sample lyrics include "I prime a hoe, I done got into it with all kinda hoes. Think about what you puttin' on the line, you hoe."

"Time" released as the second Promotional single on February 25, 2016. The song show's the diversity of K. Michelle's vocal range as an artist. On the old-school feel type record as she gives herself a pat on the back she sings "It’s too late for you and I, thank God I left you right on time / Kissing you goodbye, and I did it right on time." 

Track listing
1, Mindful
2. Got Em Like
3. Ain't You
4. Not a Little Bit
5. If It Ain't Love
6. Make the Bed (feat. Jason Derulo)
7. Nightstand
8. These Men
9. All I Got
10. Time
11. Rich (feat. Trina & Yo Gotti)
12, Sleep Like a Baby
13. Memphis (Best Buy Bonus Track)
14. Life I Chose (Best Buy Bonus Track)

If the album is anything like the singles that have been released so far this album will be a masterpiece. After the albums release K. Michelle announced in an interview with Huffington Post there will be a Country EP with the release date yet to be confirmed. 

Pre-order "More Issues Than Vogue" now on Warner Bros. WebsiteiTunes, Amazon, Google Play, and instantly receive the singles "Not a Little Bit", "Ain't You", "Mindful" and "Time".
Buy K. Michelle's album Anybody Wanna Buy a Heart? (AWBAH) on Warner Bros. WebsiteiTunesAmazon and Google Play
Buy K. Michelle - Rebellious Soul on  Warner Bros. WebsiteiTunesAmazon and Google Play.


Popular Posts

[LISTEN] Camila Cabello Releases Debut Single "Crying in the Club"

Her Fifth Harmony days may be over but Camila Cabello is ready to continue alone as a solo artist. 
Since the surprise announcement of her departure from Fifth Harmony, the singer has been working on recording her debut album since the start of the year expected to be released sometime this year through Epic Records. On Monday, the Cabello announced the title of her album "The Hurting. The Healing. The Loving." along with her debut single would be released on Friday in a heartfelt open letter to fans via Twitter, explaining how the album is her story of her "journey from darkness to light" from a time when she was lost to a time where she had found herself again. The following day the title of her debut single 'Crying in the Club' was revealed along with the cover art. 
Read Camila's open letter in full below: 05.19.17 — Camila Cabello (@Camila_Cabello) May 15, 2017
Speaking upon her debut album, Cabello announced the second …

[LISTEN] Tamar Braxton Releases New Single "My Man" inspired by parents divorce.

It has been nearly two years since Tamar Braxton released her album Calling All Lovers (2015), the singer unleashed the heart-wrenching track today as the first single to her upcoming fifth studio album set to be released later this year through Tamartian Land Records.
Based on the cover art the track was inspired by Braxtons parents, Evelyn Braxton and Michael Braxton Sr. Speaking on Instagram the singer revealed the story will be shown on tonight's episode of Braxton Family Values where Tamar reveals the track for the first time to sisters Towanda, Trina, Traci and mother Evelyn Braxton.

“This is NOT about what I’m selling cause it’s NEVER been about that for me,” she wrote. “It’s about what we ALL have been through and how we all can/ have/ WILL overcome things. No matter what side of the coin you are on,take your responsibility in it. No one is REALLY guilty of love.. but we are ALL guilty of HURT!!”
Speaking on her upcoming album “I feel like I’m making the album of my life. Th…

[WATCH] Jennifer Hudson performs "Remember Me" on Ellen Degeneres

Singing sensation Jennifer Hudson appeared on The Ellen Degeneres Show today performing her latest single "Remember Me". The singer sat down with Ellen Degeneres in a short interview discussing her new single and what it was like being a judge and the first female judge to win on The Voice UK. 
"Remember Me" is the lead single taken from Hudson's upcoming fourth studio album with no title as of yet expected to be released later this year under Epic Records. The singer confirmed in early June last year she had signed a new record deal with Epic Records leaving her old label RCA where she had released three albums "Jennifer Hudson" (2008), "I Remember Me" (2011) and "JHUD" (2014). 

 To watch the singers performance on Ellen, click on the video below and to purchase the song click here.